Main menu

Pages

How To Disable Tag To You In Facebook

 How To Disable Tag To You In Facebook


Isn't it boring to be tagged in Facebook posts without your permission? And often these posts have nothing to do with you, only we find that most users refer to many people in order to reach this post to as many Facebook users as possible. When you are referenced, this message appears in your profile diary, as well as with your friends.


This is a problem that many Facebook users suffer from. However, Facebook has not stood still, offering some options to impose restrictions on the matter in the interest of user privacy. Let's see how to do this below.


how to disable tag to you in facebook on posts

It should be noted that there is no direct option to prevent people from mentioning you in Facebook posts, while there are other options to place restrictions on those mentions. For example, review the tag before it appears in your profile, so that you can prevent it from appearing on your profile, making posts where you are tagged visible only to you.


Open the Facebook app on your device, then Sign in to your account if you haven't already.


Click the three-bar option at the top to reveal a list of options. Under it, select a Settings and Privacy option "Settings and Privacy".

In the submenu, press Option Settings "Settings".



On the Settings page, scroll down to the Privacy section, then click on Profile and Identification option "Profile and Tagging".



On the next page, you need to set the following options:


Press Option Who can see the posts in which you are tagged on your profile? "Who can see posts you're tagged in on your profile ?, Then select a" Only me "option.



  1. Also, adjust me only "Only me" A choice When someone tagged you on a post, which people would you like to add to the audience to allow them access? .
  2. Setting Enabled "On" is an option. Review IDs that other people add to your Posts before they appear on Facebook? "Review posts are you tagged in before the post appears on your profile?".
  3. Locate Enabled "On" is an option Examine posts in which you are tagged before they appear in your journal? "Review tags people add to your posts before the tags appear on Facebook?".

That's all there is to it, by setting these options as follows, you ensure that the post that you have been referred to by your Facebook friends will not appear, nor will it appear on your profile. These are great privacy options for blocking mentions from people on Facebook because they won't know you have done so unless someone is aware of these steps and suspects it after noticing that your friends aren't. have not interacted with the post.


Block favorites via the Facebook site

The steps are almost the same, just the look and the options. In short, if you use Facebook on the web, here are the steps to follow to access the options we learned above in order to adjust them.

Open a web browser on your device, then go to Facebook and sign in to your account.


  1. Click on the arrow at the top to display a small menu, under which select a Settings and Privacy option "Settings and Privacy".
  2. Select the settings option "Settings" from the submenu.
  3. Under the side sections, select Profile and Identification "Profile and Tagging".
  4. On the next page, you will be presented with the options you need to adjust based on what we have specified above.

Keep in mind that you can revert to the previous settings at any time or adjust them to your preferences from the same place.

Commentaires